Teamsters JC 40
Teamsters Joint Council Number 40 - Mars, PA
910 Sheraton Drive
Suite 210
Mars, PA 16046
Phone (724) 776-5144
Toll Free 1-866-400-JC40
Fax (724) 776-0437
Affiliated with the International Brotherhood of Teamsters



Joint Council 40 Political Endorsements




To be considered for endorsement of the Joint Council 40, you must request that endorsement from Joint Council 40.






JC40 Teamsters


The 7 Allegheny County Teamster Locals (205-211-249-250-341-636-926) will be endorsing the following candidates for the May 20, 2015 Primary Election:



Chief Executive - Rich Fitzgerald

County Council At Large - John DeFazio

County Council Districts 11-Barbara Daly Danko / District 13-Dan Connolly

County Controller - No endorsement

County Treasurer - John Weinstein

District Attorney - Stephen Zappala

City Council District 1 - No endorsement

City Controller - Michael Lamb

Judges of Common Pleas Court - Dan Regan-PJ Murray-William Caye

Judge for Commonwealth Court - Michael Wojcik

Supreme Court - Recommended for endorsement to the PA Conference of Teamsters -

David Wecht - Dwayne Woodruff - Christine Donohue


These endorsements were based upon those candidates appearing before or requesting Joint Council 40 endorsement. 



Magisterial District


These are the incumbent district judges that the JC40 endorsed:


Robert Ravenstahl, Pgh. 26th and 27th wards, Perrysville and upper North Side


Richard Opeila, Ross and West View


David Barton, Whitehall, Castle Shannon and Baldwin Twp.


Mary Murray, Moon Twp, Coraopolis, Crescent and Neville Island


Jim Motznik, Pgh. 19th ward, Brookline, Beechview and Mt. Washington


Derwin Rushing, Pgh. 21,22,23,24,25 wards, Lower North Side, Troy Hill, Manchester, Mexican War Streets and Allegheny West


Scott Schricker, North Braddock, Duquesne, East Pittsburgh and Turtle Creek


Tom Miller, White Oak, Lincoln, Versailles and South Versailles


Armond Martin, Clairton, Glassport, Liberty and Port Vue


Anthony Ceoffe, Pgh. 6th and 9th wards, Lawrenceville, Polish Hill and Arsenal


Kevin Cooper, Pgh. 12th and 13th wards, Homewood and East Liberty


Ron Arnoni, Bethel Park and Upper St. Clair


Elissa Lang, Aspinwall, Blawnox, Indiana Twp., Indianola, Sharpsburg, Fox Chapel and O'Hara Twp.


Blaise Larotonda, Dormont and Mt. Lebanon


Maureen McGraw-Desment, Bridgeville, Collier and South Fayette Twp.




These are the open court seats that are endorsed by JC40 :


Ralph Kieser, Baldwin, Brentwood, Court 5-2-18


Tony DeLuca, Jr., Penn Hills, Verona, Wilkinsburg, Court 5-2-06


Brian O'Malley, Hampton, Richland, West Deer, Court 5-3-04


North Versailles Twp, East McKeesport, Court 5-2-11-no endorsement


Court 5-2-22, Scott, Greentree - no endorsement





















Local Union No. 8
State College, PA

Local Union No. 30

Jeannette, PA

(724) 527-1523

Local Union No. 110
Ebensburg, PA

(800) 223-8937

Local Union No. 205
White Oak, PA 

(412) 751-7988


Local Union No. 211

Pittsburgh, PA 

(412) 281-2242

Local Union No. 249
Pittsburgh, PA

Local Union No. 250
Pittsburgh, PA

Local Union No. 261

New Castle, PA

(724) 658-5554


Local Union No. 341
Ambridge, PA

(724) 266-8341

Local Union No. 397
Erie, PA

Local Union No. 491
Uniontown, PA

(724) 438-0512

Local Union No. 538
Worthington, PA

(724) 297-3427

Local Union No. 585
Washington, PA

(724) 225-6465

Local Union No. 636
Pittsburgh, PA

Local Union No. 697
Wheeling, WV

(304) 232-1940

Local Union No. 926
Pittsburgh, PA